Remove this ad

ninny111

Lead

Jul 3 13 8:04 AM

Tags : :

So actually this is my first time being in an outpatient methadone treatment program.  I have been going to the methadone clinic a little over a year now and I have started to decrease my dose.  I had to do an inpatient drug rehab thing over 12 years ago and after being there for 30+ days I managed to stay pill and heroin free for around 11 years give or take.  Then one day tragedy struck and it was all down hill from there.  The whole time I was relapsing I wanted to stop and get help...but I kept on for a while until my fiancĂ©e had an accidental O.D. He survived and after that we both decided that we had to get help.  It was still hard and we still weren't being totally honest with ourselves and each other because we were still using. Then finally his family had an intervention with us and offered us a chance to get help.  We both decided that it was time.  That has been a little over a year now and both of us have managed to stay clean.